|
Note: If you are using the following Electronic Resources outside the
Library, you will be asked to enter your St. Charles library card
number and PIN number. Use the barcode on the back of your
library card and the PIN used with your card.
Type the person’s name in the Search box.
• Biography in Context
More than 300,000 biographies from respected sources, for individuals from around the world, throughout history to the present. (Guided Tour)
• Encyclopedia Britannica For Kids
All the resources found in Encyclopedia Britannica, plus special online learning materials for students, in grades K-8.
• Facts on File Curriculum Resource Center
Grades 6-12: Science projects and printable maps, flags, timelines and science diagrams.
Click on the Additional Facts on File Databases link at the top on the right to search American History Online, Ancient and Medieval History Online or Modern World History Online - Type the person’s name in the Search box.
• New Book of Knowledge
Includes The American Heritage Children's Dictionary and The American Heritage Children's Thesaurus.
Choose The New Book of Knowledge from the list of choices on the left side of the screen.
• Something About the Author
This series covers individuals ranging from established award winners in children’s literature to authors and illustrators who are just beginning their careers in children’s literature.
• World Book Encyclopedia
Features include timelines, maps, and interactive indexes. Incluye Encicopedia Estudiantil Halazgos.
|