Research Guide Categories:
American History: Civil
American History: Revolutionary
Rocks, Minerals, Gems
WWI, WWII and Holocaust
If you are using the following Electronic Resources Note: outside the
Library, you will be asked to enter your St. Charles library card
number and PIN number. Use the barcode on the back of your
library card and the PIN used with your card.
Facts on File Curriculum Resource Center
Grades 6-12: Science projects and printable maps, flags, timelines and science diagrams.
Click on the Additional Facts on File Databases link at the top on the right and select American History Online.
Encyclopedia Britannica For Kids
All the resources found in Encyclopedia Britannica, plus special online learning materials for students, in grades K-8.
World Book Encyclopedia
Features include timelines, maps, and interactive indexes. Incluye Encicopedia Estudiantil Halazgos.
When Note: in the Library, access to the Youth Services selected Internet sites is available only to students who are registered with a signed Internet Use Permission Form on file.
Lewis and Clark Expedition
Library Catalog Subject Headings
Search these headings to find books available for check out:
Try your own search using the
Super Search to search the library catalog and other electronic resources.
Youth Services Reference Collection
The following books are part of our Reference Collection and remain in the Library available for use when the Library is open.
General Encyclopedias at the Homework Center
Compton’s by Encyclopedia Britannica
New Book of Knowledge
World Book Encyclopedia
Native American Resources J REFERENCE
970.004 PAR The Indian How Book
970.004 Potawatomi The Potawatomi
970.004 TOM Indian Sign Language
970.004 WAL Timelines of Native American History
970.004 WIL First Houses
970.00497 HIR The Encyclopedia of Native American Religions
970.00497 JOH Macmillan Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
970.00497 NAT Native Americans
970.00497 PAT Encyclopedia of American Indian Costume
970.00497 UXL UXL Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
970.00497 WAL Who Was Who in Native American History
970.00497 WOL From Abenaki to Zuni
973 AME The American Scene
973 BRO Frontier America
973 BRO The Young Nation
973 HAK A History of US: The First Americans
973.0202 GRO The American Years: A Chronology of United States History
One South 6th Ave,
St Charles, IL 60174 • www.stcharleslibrary.org